This article is about the Alexandria region of Fairfax County. For the City of Alexandria, see Alexandria (City)

Alexandria is the name given to the region surrounding the City of Alexandria.

It is comprised of the Belle Haven, Fort Hunt, Franconia, Groveton, Huntington, Hybla Valley, Kingstowne, Lincolnia, Mount Vernon, and Rose Hill regions of Fairfax County.