Falls Church (City)

The City of Falls Church is an incorporated city within Fairfax County.

The town became a city on August 16, 1948, when an order issued by Circuit Court judge Paul E. Brown on August 4 took effect.[1]


  1. Olesen, Donald. "Falls Church Will Become City August 16." The Washington Post (1923-1954): B13. ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Washington Post (1877-1995). Aug 05 1948. Web. 25 Oct. 2012.

External Links